ISPAD Prize for Achievement - Awardees

ISPAD has a series of endowed Prizes and Fellowships to recognize outstanding contribution and/or commitment to the triumvirate of values of the Society: Science, Education and Advocacy within the field of all forms of diabetes in the pediatric, adolescent and young adult population. ISPAD is very proud of its prize winners.

ISPAD Prize for Achievement

2001: Johnny Ludvigsson, Sweden
2002: Hans Akerblom, Finland
2003: Zvi Laron, Israel
2004: Arlan Rosenbloom, USA
2005: Bruno Weber, Germany
2006: Alan Drash, USA
2007: Teruo Kitagawa, Japan
2008: Dorothy Becker, USA
2009: Martin Silink, Australia
2010: Denis Daneman, Canada
2011: Jan Bruining, Netherlands
2012 Mark Sperling, USA
2013 Knut Dahl Jorgensen, Norway
2014 William Tamborlane USA
2015 Edwin Gale, UK
2016 Desmond Schatz, USA
2017 David Dunger, UK

Contact Us

ISPAD Executive Office
c/o K.I.T. Group GmbH
Association & Conference Management
Kurfürstendamm 71
10709 Berlin, Germany


Click the link below to join the Society!

Join Today!

Phone: +49 (0)30 24603-210
Fax: +49 (0)30 24603-200
Email: secretariat@ispad.or

Privacy Policy
Terms of Service
Legal Notice    


 © 2018 International Society for Pediatric and Adolescent Diabetes (ISPAD)

Association Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal