This website uses cookies to store information on your computer. Some of these cookies are used for visitor analysis, others are essential to making our site function properly and improve the user experience. By using this site, you consent to the placement of these cookies. Click Accept to consent and dismiss this message or Deny to leave this website. Read our Privacy Statement for more.
Our Prize Awardees



ISPAD has a series of endowed Prizes and Fellowships to recognize outstanding contribution and/or commitment to the triumvirate of values of the Society: Science, Education and Advocacy within the field of all forms of diabetes in the pediatric, adolescent and young adult population.


ISPAD Prize for Achievement


2001: Johnny Ludvigsson, Sweden

2002: Hans Akerblom, Finland

2003: Zvi Laron, Israel

2004: Arlan Rosenbloom, USA

2005: Bruno Weber, Germany

2006: Alan Drash, USA

2007: Teruo Kitagawa, Japan

2008: Dorothy Becker, USA

2009: Martin Silink, Australia

2010: Denis Daneman, Canada

2011: Jan Bruining, Netherlands

2012: Mark Sperling, USA

2013: Knut Dahl Jorgensen, Norway

2014: William Tamborlane USA

2015: Edwin Gale, UK

2016: Desmond Schatz, USA

2017: David Dunger, UK

2018: Moshe Phillip, Israel

2019: Georgeanna Klingensmith, USA


Lestradet Prize for Education and Advocacy


2006: Peter Swift, UK

2007: Marg McGill, Australia

2008: François Bonnici, South Africa

2009: Viorel Şerban, Rumania

2010: Barbara Anderson, USA

2011: Stuart Brink, USA

2012: Mohammed Abdullah, Sudan

2013: Mona Salem, Egypt

2014: Jean Jacques Robert , France

2015: Harry Dorchy , Belgium

2016: Lynda Fisher, USA

2017: Lucy Mungai, Kenya

2018: Ragnar Hanas, Sweden

2019: Graham Ogle, Australia


ISPAD Prize for Innovation in Pediatric Diabetes Care


2010: Manuel Vera Gonzalez, Cuba

2011: Nicholas Woolfield, Australia

2012: Center for Rare Forms of Diabetes EXETER, UK

2013: Reinhard Holl, Germany

2014: Henrik Mortensen, Denmark

2015: Roman Hovorka, UK

2016: SWEET Consortium, international

2017: Peter Adolfsson, Sweden

2018: Bruce Buckingham, USA

2019: Peter Goss, Australia


Young Investigator Prize


2006: Ethel Codner, Chile

2007: Helge Raeder, Norway

2008: Wojciech Mlynarski, Poland

2009: Jamil Malik, Netherlands

2010: Michael Haller, USA

2011: Oscar Rubio-Cabezas, Spain

2012: Natalia Marek, Poland

2013: Rachel Besser, UK

2014: Amy Shah, USA

2015: Loredana Marcovecchio, Italy

2016: Wojciech Fendler, Poland

2017: Petter Bjornstad, USA

2018: Martin Tauschmann, Austria

2019: Gregory Forlenza, USA


ISPAD Hero Award


2019: David Panzirer, USA


Contact Us

ISPAD Executive Office
c/o K.I.T. Group GmbH
Association & Conference Management
Kurfürstendamm 71
10709 Berlin, Germany


Click the link below to join the Society!

Join Today!

Phone: +49 (0)30 24603-210
Fax: +49 (0)30 24603-200
Email: secretariat@ispad.or

Privacy Policy
Terms of Service
Legal Notice    


 © 2019 International Society for Pediatric and Adolescent Diabetes (ISPAD)

Association Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal